JOINT MEETING OF THE FINANCE COMMITTEE AND COUNCIL

MINUTES (UNRESERVED)

2.00pm on Monday, 23 November 2020 By Zoom

Present (Reserved Finance): Anthony, Lord Grabiner QC (Chair); Professor Phil Allmendinger; Professor Jason Carroll; Dr Andrew Carter; Dr Tim Chesters; Dr Maciej Dunajski; Professor John Gibson; Professor Jonathan Goodman; Professor Neil Greenham; Professor Heike Laman; Dr Sian Lazar; The Rev'd Dr Mark Smith; Dr Jacqueline Tasioulas (Senior Tutor); Dr Hendrik van Veen; Mr Paul Warren (Bursar); Dr Julia Wolf.

Distribution (Unreserved Finance): and Mr Henri van Soest (MCR representative).

Distribution (**Reserved Council**): Anthony, Lord Grabiner QC (Chair); Professor Jason Carroll; Dr Andrew Carter; Dr Tim Chesters; Dr Maciej Dunajski; Professor John Gibson; Professor Jonathan Goodman; Dr Sian Lazar; The Rev'd Dr Mark Smith; Dr Jacqueline Tasioulas (Senior Tutor); and Mr Paul Warren (Bursar).

Present (Unreserved Council): Ms Ella Nevill (UCS President); and Mr Will Wood (MCR President).

In Attendance: Miss Emma Easterbrook (Secretary); Mr Stuart Newman (Member, Audit Committee); Dr Fred Parker (Financial Tutor); Mr Bill O'Hearn (Development Director); Mr Graham Ross (Director of Music); Mr Oscar Simms (Ethical and Environmental Affairs Officer, UCS); Mr Andrew Smith (Member, Audit Committee); and Mrs Rebecca Willatt (Assistant Financial Bursar).

- Apologies
 Dr David Chambers; Dr Oliver Shorttle; and Ms Rowan Stewart (UCS representative).
- 2. **Declarations of Interest**

None.

- 3. UNRESERVED MATTERS
- (i)

formally thanked the

- a. *College website*: A paper will be circulated to Council and the Finance Committee in due course by the Academic Dean.
- b. Change in working practices as a result of COVID-19 (Housekeeping and Maintenance): Up-date e-mail to be sent to Fellows and Staff.

[Dr Heike Laman left.]

4. **RESERVED MATTERS**

5. **Date of Next Meeting:**

2.00pm on Monday, 1 February 2021 By Zoom

Distribution (Reserved Finance): Anthony, Lord Grabiner QC (Chair); Professor Phil Allmendinger; Professor Jason Carroll; Dr Andrew Carter; Dr David Chambers; Dr Tim Chesters; Dr Maciej Dunajski; Professor John Gibson; Professor Jonathan Goodman; Professor Neil Greenham; Professor Heike Laman;

Emma Easterbrook 8 December 2020